Row your boat gently 

​Another Day of Gratitude…

I woke up with this song in my head…

Row row row your boat

Gently down the stream

Merrily merrily merrily merrily

Life is but a dream

I read it in a thread earlier on this week and it has stuck with me. I love the way this song teaches me how to work it. Row gently. Not row angrily. Not row resentfully but row gently. Life is but a dream. I can make life a beautiful dream or a nightmare. The choice is mine. Nobody can row my boat for me but people like the one who wrote this song can teach me the way to do it. So I’m grateful today that I have a chance to row gently. Such a simple message but a powerful one for me…Life is good

Author: shambaroismail

Am Kenyan born boy aged 21 from Garsen, coast Kenya. Currently living in Mombasa, Kenya. Orma is my tribe and I love my culture

4 thoughts on “Row your boat gently ”

Leave a Reply

