I AM WAITING FOR YOU

Sitting on a bench beneath a tree,

Thinking of passed memories with you.

Urging loneliness to set me free.

In a crowd of so many, I am waiting for you!

 

This is another evening, I am waiting.

My sun of hopes drowned in a sea.

Yet you are not coming, and I am waiting!

People laugh at me, when they see.

 

In a page of heart with the pen of time.

I have written love along with you!

I have whitened roads with lime!

Leading to my palace built for you.

 

Oh my dear you redefined love.

Anger and prejudice just flew,

There remained love, a pure love!

My poem is dedication to you.

 

I am here waiting for you.

Someday you will hear about me,

That I am waiting for you!

And you will read this poem to me.

 

Author: shambaroismail

Am Kenyan born boy aged 21 from Garsen, coast Kenya. Currently living in Mombasa, Kenya. Orma is my tribe and I love my culture

2 thoughts on “I AM WAITING FOR YOU”

Leave a Reply

